Ginkgo leaf

Now, nearly all leaves have fallen. Some time ago I found some wonderful golden-yellow ginkgo leaves and scanned them in. But this is simply a poor imitation of nature. Trying to get something new, I increase contrast and sharpen structures. Then I exchange colors. It is cold and dark now and the yellow color of the leaves seems to be wrong.

Here I am using mainly IrfanView. But the results are maybe too predictable as I have to choose all options myself. It would be interesting to create a program that makes the choices itself, somehow randomly. I would then pick up the best results.

This entry was posted in Extra and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

