Varying iteration

The number of iterations needs not to be a fixed number. It may vary depending on the position in the screen. This can show how iteration progresses, such as in this example:

Here I used the iteration method of my earlier post “Iteration of rhombs: Filling the gap“. The petals of the rose window show different levels of iteration.

I will try to improve on this idea. The number of iterations could also depend on time, giving an animation. Quite in general such a parameter could vary on time or space. This is similar as in relativity theory where space and time can be exchanged. Please forgive me these ruminations – I am just talking to myself.

This entry was posted in Tilings and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

